Quick Answer: What Happens If I Delete Photos From Google Photos?

Can I delete photos from iCloud if I have Google Photos?

(And you can still use the “Free Up Space” feature on Android; Google won’t delete those same photos and videos from the cloud, don’t worry.) In summary: …

Deleting items the Photos app won’t remove them from Google Photos if you’ve already uploaded them to Google’s cloud storage..

Why can’t I delete photos from Google Photos?

Simple fix was to go into settings > apps > Google photos > click on the “clear access” button. Then close photos and reopen. Worked like a charm.

How do I permanently delete photos from Google Photos?

To permanently delete photos and videos:On your computer, go to the trash.Point at the item you want to permanently delete. At the top left, click Select .At the top right, click Delete permanently Delete.

Does deleting photos on iPhone delete from Google Photos?

On iOS, deleting photos from Apple’s Photos. app will not affect photos uploaded via Google Photos Backup & Sync. With back up & sync turned on, you can delete local copies from your mobile device but keep cloud copies saved in your Google Photos library.

Can anyone see my Google Photos?

all the photos and videos you store in Google Photos are private and visible only to you unless you intentionally share any. You can check which albums or photos you may have shared by reviewing the Shared screen of the Google Photos app or visiting the corresponding page photos.google.com/shared of the website.

What happens if I delete photos from Google Drive?

If you delete photos or videos from Google Drive or Google Photos, they won’t be automatically removed from the other service. Google says, “this change is designed to help prevent accidental deletion of items across products.” In other words, the automatic link between the two services is being removed.

Can I delete pictures from Google Photos?

To delete photos from Google Drive Open the Google Photos app . At the bottom, tap Photos . Touch and hold a photo or video you want to move to trash. Select other items you want to move to trash.

Do Google Photos stay forever?

Google will keep your photos as long as your account is still active. In one way, you could call it forever as long as someone periodically logs into the account (Gmail, YouTube, Drive, Photos, etc.).

Do I need iCloud photos if I have Google Photos?

Not only is Google Photos free to use, but it allows you to access photos across a wide range of devices, not just Apple ones. Moving all your photos from your smartphone to Google Photos will also free up space on your device, letting you reserve iCloud for your contacts and other info.

How do I delete photos from my iPhone but keep them in Google Photos?

Free up space on your iPhone or iPadOpen the Google Photos app .Sign in to your Google Account.Tap Menu Free up space.When you’re asked for permission to delete photos, tap Delete.Open the iOS Photos app (not the Google Photos app).Tap Recently Deleted and delete those same photos and videos.More items…•

Is it safe to save photos in Google Photos?

NO place is entirely safe, and Google Photos is no exception. Many lost their photos by own mistakes, accounts may get hacked. A good backup is the best safety. … Then you can make a backup from the laptop to other media like external hard disk, thumb drive, or to another cloud service.

Is Google photos better than iCloud?

Instead of being device-centric with a cloud-based sync part, Google Photos—like many Google products—is cloud focused, allowing you access, download, or sync data on devices or via Google’s web apps. … Google Photos is an easier way to share an entire library than iCloud Photos.

Can you delete photos from your phone and keep them in Google Photos?

You will still be able to view them any time in Google photos, it just means that you won’t have a copy stored on in your phone physically. To Free up space on your Android device: On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Photos app . … To delete all the items from your phone, tap Free up.