How Do I Reset My Cell Phone Service?

What do I lose if I reset my phone to factory settings?

Regardless of whether you use a Blackberry, Android, iPhone or Windows phone, any photos or personal data will be irretrievably lost during a factory reset.

You can’t get it back unless you have it backed up first..

How do I reset my cell service?

Reset your Android using Recovery Mode.Turn your Android phone completely off.Press and hold the Recovery Mode buttons. … Use the volume buttons to navigate the recovery menu and the Power button to make selections.Select “recovery” and then “wipe data/factory reset.”

What does ## 72786 do?

Reset network settings – Sprint Force(TM) The handset must be in a Sprint coverage area to complete the programming and activation process. To verify Sprint Coverage, visit the Sprint website at coverage.sprint.com. Dial ##72786#. The device will reset after a few seconds.

Should I remove my SIM card before factory reset?

As an extra precaution however, you can always properly remove the SD card from the device, and then perform the hard reset. With the memory card removed from the phone during the hard reset there will be no chance of losing any data.

Does a factory reset delete everything?

A factory reset won’t do it. The factory reset function of Android smartphones is supposed to delete all apps, files, and settings from the device and restore it to an out-of-the-box state. The process, however, is flawed and leaves a door to recover data. … Factory-resetting an Android device works in a similar way.

Is hard reset and factory reset the same?

The two terms factory and hard reset are associated with settings. A factory reset relates to the rebooting of the entire system, while hard resets relates to the resetting of any hardware in the system.

How do I fix my phone if it says no service?

How To Fix An Android Phone That Says No Service:Restart the Phone. … “APM-cycle” the Phone. … Manually Select a Carrier. … Check the SIM Card. … Dial Service Mode. … Check Sideloaded APKs and Custom ROMs. … Check for Void or Corrupt ESN. … SIM Card Static Discharge.

What does ## 873283 do?

The ##873283# simply used to update the phones PRL. PRL stands for Preferred Roaming List and is a database used in CDMA Sprint phones. … It indicates which radio bands, sub-bands, and service provider IDs will be searched for, then allows the phone to connect to the correct tower. This is a free service.

What are the disadvantages of factory reset?

Disadvantages of FRP (Factory Reset Protection) LockYou may end up in losing your data.It’s technically a breach of Android settings.It may be risky.Data stored on external storage can’t be erased.All your information will be deleted and you can’t restore it back unless you’ve taken its backup.More items…•

Will a factory reset delete my photos?

When you restore to factory defaults, this information is not deleted; instead it’s used to reinstall all necessary software for your device. The only data removed during a factory reset is data you add: apps, contacts, stored messages and multimedia files like photos.

What does a hard reset do?

A hard reset, also known as a factory reset or master reset, is the restoration of a device to the state it was in when it left the factory. All settings, applications and data added by the user are removed.

What happens to my phone if I do a factory reset?

A factory data reset erases your data from the phone. While data stored in your Google Account can be restored, all apps and their data will be uninstalled. To be ready to restore your data, make sure that it’s in your Google Account. … Keep it plugged in until the reset completes.

Does factory reset delete phone number?

When a phone is reset, it erases all user settings, files, apps, content, contacts, emails, and so on. It is like a fresh install of the operating system. The phone number and service provider are stored on the SIM and this is not erased. There is no need to take it out.

Can I factory reset my phone without SIM?

NO, it shouldn’t. Unless when you are performing the factory reset, you select “erase SIM card memory” then it will delete all the memory storage on the SIM.. otherwise, the factory reset will only reset and erase the smartphone, not anything else.